Support Desk

Guest Guides

Organiser Guides

Resending an Invitation

  1. When guests have rejected invitation, they will need to be reinvited for security purposes.
  2. To do this, access the general settings menu and then click “Connected Users”.
  3. Find the user that you’d like to reinvite and click on the down arrow next to the right of the “Manage” button for that guest.
  4. Select “Re-send” to reissue the registration link for that guest.